Interesting Kind of Day

I started my Saturday like any other that I had to get up….running late! It’s my own fault for making a hair appointment at 9:30am. I am gray free and that’s more important than sleep in my world.

The girl and I did a little running around….she is still not 100%. We went to the mall so she could get her brothers Christmas present at Hot Topic…..I was able to sneak in her Alice in Wonderland pocket watch as well.

We then ran to the grocery store to get the only anise oil that I ever buy…..IMG_0474

I made another batch of pizzelles and it occurred to me that I have never posted the recipe that I use….so here goes.

7cups of flour

2cups of oil

3cups of sugar

8tsp of baking powder

1 dozen eggs

3 tsp of anise oil

a pizzelle iron is requires for this cookie.pizzelles

I did my laundry and made the soup of the week…broccoli cheese soup as well as ‘not from a box’ macaroni and cheese. My plan is to take the girl to the new Hunger Games movie since we both read all of the books and the boy is still at PT’s. I rarely make it to the movies unless it’s a special one…like a book club book or Xmen movie…etc.

210376-Royalty-Free-RF-Clipart-Illustration-Of-A-Retro-Black-And-White-Mailman-Holding-A-Letter

Here is the interesting part of my day…….and before I write the words….Blondie don’t get your wheels turning, it’s not going to happen! I heard a vehicle in the driveway…I thought it was the boy but it was the mailman. I said “boy they really have you working late on a Saturday.” He said “yeah….are you married?” I said “no”….ha said “you are really pretty and if you ever want to go out let me know”…I said “thanks”…..and took my Amazon box into the house.  I was wearing an over sized Dr Who t-shirt and sweats….so this was extra out of the blue. He always smiled at me a little too much but this was a first….it took him a year or so to ask. No I am not going to act on it, BUT I am not going to lie….it feels good to have the offer. Does that make me like the queen of tease? I like your attention….but I will never act on it?!

I finished a wreath tonight….I pre folded the pages so that helped.IMG_0475

I made this while torturing the girl with It’s a Wonderful Life…..geez just because it’s  in black and white…..its-a-wonderful-life-sequel

Some movies are harder than others to get her to watch……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

