Movie Monday

My day is ending much better than it began, well….if you take out work and JC Penneys it was an okay day. I won’t talk about work but after the hellish day that I did have….to go into Penneys to buy the boy some pajama bottoms and to be treated rudely…I was livid. The very nice lady in the shoe department who rang me out was exceptional but that doesn’t excuse the rudeness of the man in the suit department. It took me longer to find a register than it did to pick out the pants. Whatever…I had a gift card…I still have money on that card….I have been very good at sticking to my list so I didn’t look at anything else, being pissed off helped too.

toothless_is_adorable_what_are_you_talking_about-465660

I promised the girl that I would watch How to Train Your Dragon 2. Why is it that I have to basically be forced to sit and watch a movie? I loved the first one so I knew that I would like it….they are just so long. I did get enough paper folded for another wreath so I guess I accomplished something….isn’t that sad? I’ve been emotionally attached to Toothless since the first movie so I am lucky that I was able to get anything done.

The girl stayed home again today but I am pretty sure that she will make it to school tomorrow. She is starting to feel better although she did say she doesn’t like to be home with her dad when she’s sick…”he is always like are you okay? do you need anything? and I just want to be left alone.” Yep I couldn’t deny that one if I tried.

It’s bed time already since I sat and watched a movie and I hope that all of your Monday’s were better than mine…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Movie Monday

  1. My Monday was filled with a lot of stuff I didn’t get done but when I saw your post with toothless on it, I smiled this morning. I love that movie

  2. YOU ARE SUCH A GOOD MOM!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

