Where Do I Begin?

I guess I will start with when I walked into work this morning…….I showed High Priestess reversed the card from Mr Mailman while reiterating that I am not going to text him. Bad personal hygiene girl who doesn’t know anything about this but knew the Cockroach says “Cockroach broke her”…..excuse me? This is my choice that I don’t date! It’s true occasionally I get lonely but guess what I am human. Do I sound broken to you? Whiny sometimes, bitchy too…..I haven’t felt broken in along time and that was only when I was having a pity party for myself. Grrr I happen to like my life right now and when I find someone who makes me look twice or that I am around all of the time and grows on me….then I will date….when I decide. Thank goodness my filter was working today!83

I only worked a half day today because it was volunteer day. Have you ever volunteered somewhere and thought “do they really need me or are they just being nice and letting me pretend to be useful?” That is kind of how I have felt until today. When I saw all of the cars in the parking lot I thought “boy are they having a killer lunch”, which they were and that put us behind. Then there was no stroganoff recipe…..now as you all know at home I can wing it like there is no tomorrow….but this is for a lot of homeless people. I did okay if I do say so myself, I shouldn’t say I ….it was a collaboration between myself and another girl. I had to make a rue(or is it roux?) twice….that is always tricky and therefor scares me a little. Thank goodness it came out okay because we were working until the last minute, actually longer but only 10 minutes. The girl part of the team said when they were buried before I got there “I sure hope Zia is coming today.”  That made me feel good and helpful! It was a little pressure and a lot of faith on someone who has only helped out 3 times. I didn’t even have a second to take a picture but the one I found that made me glad I did add the parsley. 🙂IMG_2377

They are so nice there and while I was waiting for them to catch up I had a cup of coffee and observed. Those two work so well together, it was like a polite dance in that tiny kitchen….it’s been a long time since I was part of a team. When I think back it was the times that I felt part of a team that were my best work memories. Where I work now the focus is on the negative and people stepping on each other, I don’t know why they do it….there is no up in this company….it’s just a paycheck. Unfortunately for me I have accounts that I have relationships with, and I wasn’t built to do a half ass job….it feels like a curse most days. Then there are days when you get the highest work compliment that you can get…..too bad it wasn’t from someone who was actually paying me…..but it did make my night! 🙂

I tried my first hot yoga class tonight. It is not as bad as I thought it would be….I hate to sweat. It turns out that the girl who sits next to me and overuses the space heater so I can never wear cute sweater to work is worse than hot yoga. With all of the heat and the flow….I sweat more sitting at my desk because somebody needs attention….she is so delicate and cold and doesn’t really do much all day…..I liked it better when I was across the room from her and didn’t know she was lazy. I would take this class again, the teacher was nice. This was my sixth class at the upity yoga studio and only three people who were not teachers were nice….it’s really weird…they kind of just sit there looking straight ahead. I did find the classes that I liked and will take until my thirty days are up, It was a good experience and I learned new things and that’s a good thing……ZiaThe-10-Essentials-Ways-To-Adjust-To-Hot-Yoga

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Where Do I Begin?

  1. That stroganoff sounds delicious!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

