You Never Know….

Sometimes you know and sometimes you don’t, but as PT says you never know who you are talking to. What a small world! I went out after work with  two opticians, one I had met before and one I didn’t. I have talked to both on the phone for years through work.

The one girl I have mentioned before because she is going to teach me to make those sweater coats that I covet so…..76f4a013209702dda115e16ce5a9a025

She even brought me a present….and the picture doesn’t do it justice….and it’s all upcycled,IMG_0482

The buttons can be buttoned to make it into an infinity scarf but I like it just like it is…..I love shrunken cashmere and wool….it’s so soft.

I have this feeling that this is the beginning of something so I got us all these ornaments. Every year when we put up this ornament it will remind us of the first time we went out.IMG_0479

The place we went is pretty unique and serves more kinds of beer than I even knew existed….I still had wine. The other girl went to school with the Cockroach and others that I know and she gets her hair done where I get mine colored….it’s just a crazy small world. We were the first ones there and by the time M got there we were already bonding. I got there a little after five and we left around eight, time flies when you are making new friends. I had a nice time and we are planning on doing it again next month.

It was a very nice ending to a really rough week…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

