Forcing My Hand

My hand along with the rest of me is ready for bed,so when you are reading this and thinking why bother…… it is because I promised myself that I would write every day in one way or another. I really had to force myself tonight.

I took my third Yin Yoga class tonight and learned the frog pose. The teacher said that this pose is the F word of yoga and when she said frog there were definite ughs to be heard. Holy crap it was such a hard pose, if I thought I could get out of it without incident I probably would have…..but I wasn’t sure that I could. I wasn’t even sure that I would be able to walk! It looks innocent enough and if you don’t believe me, feel free to try it…but I warned you.5.1frog

I don’t know how long we held this pose but it felt like forever.

I didn’t get much done tonight just a yoga class and tomato florentine soup followed by lunch prep. If it is true that you are what you eat than I am a radish….I’ve been on a big kick lately. A bunch like this usually would last me a week and now it is two days.radishes-04 I still use my hidden valley ranch packet but I mix it with 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain yogurt. All yogurt is too weak and all sour cream is too rich, either way I am sure that I am counteracting all of the radish health benefits with the msg that is in the powdered ranch mix.

I am starting to feel a little stress about time and all of the book page wreaths that I still have to make, I will get there I know but freaking out is what I do! ๐Ÿ™‚ …….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Forcing My Hand

  1. IF ANYONE CAN DO IT! IT IS YOU…………………

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

