Making Time

Now you know how I love my sleep……I dragged myself out of bed at 6:40am after going to bed at 12:30am (making wreaths) jumped in the shower and made it to a yin yoga class at 8am. It is after 11pm and I am still awake AND there was no nap!

I didn’t make a single wreath today,but EO is back in town and I felt it was more important to catch up with her than to mass produce book wreaths. It was nice to catch up and hang out.

I also came up with another last minute project…..I know….I do these things to myself. My aunt is coming in from out of town and will have her dog with her in the hotel, my brothers and my cousins have dogs….so I was thinking that they should have treats too. This is what $4.00 worth of meat ends look like……IMG_0508

I have finished two batches tonight and there isn’t even a dent! I can’t put it in the dehydrator overnight because it only takes about four hours.

The biggest waste of my day was at Macy’s. Since the clothing designers insist on making clothes for teeny tiny people there should be a better set up in the stores. I want to walk in and see a sign that says muffin top….no problem we’ve got you covered! I would also like to see a sign that says “skinny legs and flat ass…..over here!”

There is no consistency in the sizes out there today so my thought is that the departments should be set up to flatter your body type. I decided today that one of my New Year’s resolutions is to learn the love tolerate what my middle aged me is. I won’t stop the battle to rid myself of my middle but I will stop beating myself up about it. Spending two hours in Macy’s trying to find a flattering top….is unacceptable!

Here is something new…..I was in my yoga pants all day. I am not a person who wears yoga pants unless there is yoga involved…which there was first thing, but I hit a few stores before I made it home….in yoga pants…..and I didn’t die and nobody went blind…Zia

Ps I won the ugly sweater contest at work!IMG_0491

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Making Time

  1. Congrats on winning the ugly sweater contest!

  2. Congrats on winning. I knew you would πŸ˜‰

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

