Not Feeling It

grinch-stealing-treeI took the Christmas tree down today, I would have done it yesterday but I wanted to make sure the kids were okay with it…..one year when I did that they were not. I don’t get it? I have enjoyed the Christmas music since November, I was excited to give presents, I was happy with the ones that I received and yet I couldn’t wait to take that tree down. I just wasn’t feeling it, does that make sense? I still have presents to exchange with friends that are wrapped and now treeless.

That was the extent of my activity today. The girl and I took down the tree, ran to the store and took food to the boy, I cooked, we ate and now we(the girl and I are home). The boy is cat sitting so my plan is to take food over and cook for him every other day so he has leftovers. It works out that on New Years Eve I cook and while we are eating I start the 45 minute fill up of PT’s jacuzzi bath tub. I plan on soaking away 2014 with candles and a big glass of wine. That was such a good suggestion that my dear friend had! 🙂 She offered the tub, I picked the day and threw in the symbolism.

I planned on getting so much more cleaned and organized today, I blame John Hughes. Sixteen Candles which I own on DVD and can watch without commercials at anytime, was on tv today…..I sat down and lost two hours.Jake Ryan Yeah You

Who can blame me……..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

