Chaos Before Clean

Today was not my typical Sunday, I slept longer than usual……some days I swear I’m part bear and it’s hibernation time. I didn’t make my bed and that never happens….ever. I was in my pajamas until 2:30 in the afternoon and it was nowhere near a lazy day. I was hot gluing corks while drinking my first cup of coffee. For having such a small kitchen it was taking me for ever to obsessively clean and organize that side of the room. I was multi tasking and listening to The Book of Life that I never had time to finish, I was so excited to find it at the library on CD.

IMG_0585

On our list this weekend was organize the bookshelves and that is almost always the girls job. She pointed out that we were out of room, thank goodness bookshelves are only $20.00 at Target. I now have somewhere to put my antique keys (I love keys)and the new antique book ends that EO gave me for Christmas. It’s hard for me to get rid of books. I once spent years collecting all of the Stephen Kings books in Hardcover….even Cycle of the Werewolf which was hard to find before there were things like Ebay. I donated them to the library after my mom died because I didn’t have the room. I deeply regret that decision today. If I really like a book than I will re read it, it’s like visiting an old friend. I need a room with nothing but bookshelves…..someday.

The thing about organizing things, at least when I am involved there is a period of chaos. I worked really hard on one thing and it looks amazing and now my living room is a giant mess of piles.  Guess who didn’t go to yoga today? Yep it was a topsy turvy kind of day.

Do you remember when I was trying to make myself like red wine? It was Pinot Noir that was the bridge for me. My favorite wine…..is/was limited for Halloween, my taste buds finally grew up….IMG_0581

I have my registration all printed out for the Italian class that I want to take. It doesn’t start until the end of February but I am afraid if I don’t pay for it now something more important will come up and I will lose my chance. I also stopped and picked up that application for the bar tending job. Weather permitting I will drop it off tomorrow on the way home from work.

My Bloody Mary resolution isn’t as hard as I thought it would be, since it’s all about the mix and the garnish….I just have to test different mixes. I tried the V8 bloody mary mix this time and well probably the next month and then some(it’s a big bottle). It wasn’t bad, it wasn’t the best but I liked it.IMG_0587

Did you ever get a catalog in the mail that made you smile? Chuckle? Say “ooh how clever!”? I don’t even remember requesting this catalog but it made me feel a little like I have found my people. Weird I know,but looking at this catalog makes me want to work there, to be a part of this creative group of people.

I do not feel the love at my current job. My little buddy tries though on Friday she sent me this on instant message “you’re a force of awesomeness!” I give her an A for effort! Maybe more sage will help block out the evil? There is a full moon tonight…..Monday should be interesting……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chaos Before Clean

  1. Good luck with the job applications. Which is your favorite Stephen King story? Mine is The Stand. I have read that so many times i have lost count. Have a great week

    • dragonflyzia says:

      The Stand was hands down my favorite! It’s been so long since I read that one. Pet Semetary, Salem’s Lot,The Green Mile,Christine…..they are all good, Misery,Carrie….I could keep going but The Stand was the best! Have a good week!

  2. Girl, I know I’m part bear. Just getting me to wake up sometimes is a job within itself lol. And I have to trick myself with the alarm to wake up 20 minutes earlier lol. Enjoy your week and keep on sleeping

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I do the same thing! People talk about how they just get up? I have to ease into it with a few rounds on snooze. I love my snooze button! 🙂 Have a great week my fellow bear!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

