Back in the Swing

monday-morning-motivation2Today was not a typical Monday so either everybody else wasn’t ready to get back into the swing of things or doubling up on sage helped?  Should I be scared for Tuesday? Whatever comes, I will just roll with it….that’s what I do. Work was just work without incident, odd….but I will take it!

I did drop off the application for the part time bar tending job. I did not sign up for the Italian class though. I am waiting for a response from the detective…I don’t want to use the mystery money without his okay. Is it hypocritical that I am even planning on spending it? I have all of the forms filled out so I guess I will just wait and see.

I fell asleep in the bathtub again…I can’t help it I swear! It was brief this time….the water didn’t even have time to get cold. Needless to say I didn’t get much accomplished in the living room tonight. I did start my search for a good Vinyasa yoga class on you tube, there were a few that looked promising. I would love to try a sun salutation practice in the morning, but I think that  may love my snooze button more…..we will see……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Back in the Swing

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Love that quote! 🙂

  2. good luck today – have a good one

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

