Bear Tired

Like most places this time of year there is sickness everywhere. People at work are dropping like flies and I have been eating vitamin C like it is candy. Work is hard enough and when you are down people it is worse. When you add in the fact that you work with people who lack basic problem solving skills, that equals mental exhaustion.

Speaking of work….Blondie since you are now a lady of leisure I think you should be my employment agency….just pretend that a new job is a man. You are good at trying to throw me in the path of every single man that you come across, maybe you can put that energy in helping me escape! 🙂 Just kidding…I know you look for me all of the time.

I have mentioned before that I am a hopeless Pollyanna, I just don’t know why. I have lived in this area for most of my life and I know how bad our road crews are and yet…..I’m surprised every time. We all knew the snow was coming so there is no excuse, none! I lived in Cleveland briefly in the mid nineties and they know how to take care of their roads up there! The older I get the more angry it makes me. I take all main roads to work what the heck were the side roads like? The two miles of freeway that I was on looked to be the only thing that was treated. There wasn’t that much freakin’ snow.

I came home from work to see my neighbor’s girlfriend pushing the little more than an inch of snow around my driveway. She sure does a lot of physical labor for somebody on disability who spends her spare time yelling profanities at my neighbor. What is the etiquette for that? I didn’t ask her to do it? I’m not going to pay her for it. I will probably stop and buy her a pack of cigarettes on the way home from work tomorrow,but geez…why me? She is texting me now about the weather forecast that I am hearing on my own tv and that she will keep my driveway clear….fine!….I will throw her a ten and a pack of cigarettes and politely tell her that I appreciate her help but I can’t afford to pay her and the boy (who is at his dads) is quite capable. How do these people find me? How do I get the invisible sucker tattoo removed from my forehead?

I came home from work and crashed on the couch after the news, woke up and took a bath, did the few dishes that I had, and as soon as I log off here I am going straight to bed. How is that for non productive day? I hope that I am not getting sick and just embracing my inner bear…….Ziabear

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bear Tired

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Don’t give her $ and cigs! That will just encourage her! But do tell her your son is fully capable. With a smiley face to take the sting out of it. 🙂

  2. YOU ARE SIMPLY AWESOME – PERIOD!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

