Baby It’s Cold Outside!

All I can say is brrrr! Yesterday I broke out the vintage coat, thank you SB for finding this $6.50 deal.IMG_0596

She bought it for me because she thought that I could use the owl buttons since buttons are so expensive. I couldn’t bring myself to cut this coat apart and I am so glad that I did not. This is the warmest coat that I ever had and I have needed it the last few years. I get so many compliments whenever I wear it, it truly was a great find.

I woke up at 2am last night, I tossed and turned, I practiced yoga breathing,I tried repeating a mantra….nothing worked. I think that I fell back asleep around 4am. I was hearing noises(honestly I think it was the furnace kicking on so much), imagining something tapping my bed, or it was another ghostly visit, and crazy dreams when I was asleep. When I took my 15 minute nap at lunch today I had a crazy dream also, I don’t usually nap that deep at lunch. I don’t know what that is all about.

I stopped at the library on my way home from work to pick up some holds that were ready. It is hard to find Italian specific fairy tales and folklore but I have a start.IMG_0595

I don’t talk much about my nanowrimo project that started this adventure but I am always working on it in one way or another. This is research, who knows maybe I will make up my own.

I had the girl measure me since it’s Thursday and she must have measured wrong last week or I was really bloated….this is what she measured this week bust 41.5, waist 36(this has to be wrong), hips 41, and thigh 21. The only thing that I have been doing differently is starting my day with hot water with lemon and honey. It’s not really that hard to drink and I have also been drinking more water and less wine. The only exercise I have had this week is wearing that vintage coat…..it sure is heavy. Stay warm out there…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baby It’s Cold Outside!

  1. I absolutely hate getting measured when I’m bloated. It just makes me feel worse. Which is why I usually wait until after the horrible monthly leaves lol. They always measure you wrong around that time.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I agree, but it is part of my “facing myself” challenge so I have to do it! 🙂 It worked in my favor this week, since I started out bloated. Have a good weekend and stay warm!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

