Just One Kiss

I had the weirdest dreams last night….all night long….well it felt that way. It was about that moment right before the first kiss. The moment when you are so close that you are exchanging hot breath, when you have goosebumps up your arms, and your stomach does a quick flip flop…right before your lips touch in that open mouthed way….. that moment is where my dreams took me. It wasn’t always the same man or scenario…..I was a total kiss slut last night. kiss

The first kiss says everything about how a man will be in bed. If he is a clumsy kisser, he will be clumsy in bed. If he kisses you until you can barely breathe, can’t think, and are dizzy from that one kiss, than oh yeah you want to know him better. I have known both and one or two in the middle. I needed those dreams like I need a hole in the head…..what is that about?

I was in a weird mood yesterday followed by even weirder dreams, to play it safe I only left the house once today. There was a Lion’s Club meeting in the morning when it was -3 outside. I came home and the only time the door has opened since then was to let out the dog.  I napped, I took a bath in the middle of the afternoon, and I just thought about everything. I snapped out of my mood around two.

I decided that I would try something new so I pulled out my favorite Italian cookbook…IMG_0610

I checked out what I had to work with because I was not going back out in the cold so I decided to try this one.IMG_0609

It actually turned out to be pretty tasty although it did give me dragon breath.IMG_0611

If  I ever make it again I think that I will use bacon instead of ham. You can’t see the diced ham in the picture but it’s in there. Onions are the main ingredient so the kids didn’t touch it, I hope it heats up okay. I am so glad that I decided to can the tomato pulp that I saved after juicing,it was perfect for this recipe.

I also did some name research today, it is tough to change your villains name after you have been calling him Fynn for two months. These are the names that I am tossing around today….Luca, Remo, and Furio, oh and I kinda like Echo, but I know someone who named her dog that so I don’t know about that one. (after seeing the names up here with the photo…..I am now leaning towards Echo…..10 minutes later, see how fast it changes) The basic story line is still the same and I only have to change one name but I still need to find a thread or two to pull from Italian folklore.337701443_fb6e4f3ab5

I think that since I really didn’t get anything accomplished today that I am just going to grab a blanket and curl up on the couch with the next book on my list.934796b471e044894e402a6c5ec14b4c

I need to finish this before the last Sunday of this month for yoga book club, the first meeting. I had to special order it from the library network, I am actually borrowing it from a library in the Cleveland area. I really do love my library!

We are having a heat wave (34) tomorrow so I will venture out and get my running around done before the next round. The forecast is saying that more than likely I will be slip sliding my way into work on Monday morning……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Just One Kiss

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Remo. That sounds good for a villian!

  2. Violent Femmes, I like your taste in music.

  3. LadyPinkRose says:

    I’m with the Doc. I like Remo. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

