No Game Here

I am probably the only person in Ohio who is not watching the big game. I don’t feel left out at all. I felt like watching an underdog type movie so I put in Calender Girls…..what an inspiring group of women! Funny how everyone told them no……good thing that they didn’t listen!Calendar Girls - Movie Wallpaper - 02

The neighbor’s crazy girl friend did NOT shovel my two inches of slush….yah for me! I need the exercise anyway. I am trying a new yoga challenge on you tube, today was my day one. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TXU591OYOHA  I like it so far and what is it about yoga that makes you feel taller? If only my mother had known about this…..she used to load up my backpack to make me stand up straight when I was little. Although during my childhood this was the mindset…….

Bald guys in robes chasing people around the airport…..

Today was a big research day, I have a lot of ideas and well….I decided to go ancient Roman for some names….which led to more ideas….pulling a piece from here and there. A little Medusa, Aradia, Lillith,Sucubus…..half Incubus/half demon….Charlie will have her hands full with this mad concoction.  Yesterday I received the newest Pyramid Collection catalog in the mail….there is Nessa’s whole wardrobe. Is it wrong to develop the characters individually before the interact? Dialogue……I am not so great at dialogue…..eventually I will have to face that….right now I am having too much fun delving into these characters……..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Game Here

  1. No it’s not wrong. You’re supposed to read, enjoy it, and hopefully learn something from it you know. Reading is always fun 🙂

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks! Maybe someday I will share it but that is not where my mind is in this moment, I just want to create characters that you could emotionally attach yourself to. I know…when I dream….I dream big. 🙂 Have a great night! Thanks for reading. 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

