How Did I End Up Here?

Please don’t ask me how my day ended up in a things Xander says clip…..I have no idea?! Maybe I just needed a laugh after my weird day? Small confession….I watched the Dracula episode more than once before it hit me that after he says “master” he skips a beat or two and says “bater”.  Once it hit me…it was such a duh moment….my blonde moment of seven seasons of Buffy.

I had an interview after work today, she asked (notice how I didn’t say ax? yeah I had an account say “hold on I have to go ax my coworker”…geez I hope it didn’t hurt….that’s me the bitch) me the weirdest questions. At the time I thought it was weird but Blondie and CG both said whoa that was inappropriate! Who asks you how you feel about your current boss or his henchwoman? Don’t get me wrong….I want out…..but I am not just going to blindly jump. I want better, plain and simple. Nothing was offered and I laid down what I deemed acceptable….I won’t budge….not for this.

Knowing that I had this interview made it hard to get through the day. I had someone ask me last week what account I hated the most….It took me a long time to come up with anything. I like the accounts, there are a few that are very trying but I still like them. I had an account today that I spent 22 minutes on the phone going over various issues….it crossed my mind that “who?”  who here would take the time to listen…other than my little buddy and she is only one person. I work in customer service….in an environment…that does not serve the customer…..talk about hitting your head against a wall! No wonder I am always in a state of “work woe”. My window of opportunity will come….and I will jump through it, without looking back…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to How Did I End Up Here?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Weird questions = behavioral interviewing

  2. Not that odd of a question, I have had that question or some variation asked before.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

