Thorn In My Side

mother-in-law-22872

This woman has been causing me grief since 1990, now it is falling on the girl. I had it out with my ex when she was in 4th grade or so….that he needed to start sticking up for his daughter….he actually listened.  She is old enough that she doesn’t come home in tears anymore….just angry.

The kids have been at their dads the last couple of nights so the girl had a lot of things to tell me. This topic started because one of the girls at school was talking about wanting to dye her hair brown. The girl says “I want to dye my hair fun colors but I have to wait until I’m older.” The other girl said “but why” and my clone looked at her with a straight face and said “I have to wait until my grandparents are dead.”

The summer in between 4th and 5th grade I dyed her hair black and put blood red streaks in it, and it really looked cute. Her grandfather called her a hooker.

Over the holidays after visiting with my family and listening to all of the wedding buzz, the girl came to her own conclusion…..unfortunately it was at her grandmothers.

My cousin who just graduated from med school is also a licensed minister….he’s a licensed something I’m not sure and already married one of my cousins. He is also going to marry another one of my cousins this year in a nice outdoor ceremony…..which the Catholic Church will not recognize. My other cousin is getting married in the church and his fiance is converting. She was talking about the pre cana retreat they were taking in lieu of the classes, which had to be explained to the girl. She was mortified to say the least….”you have to take classes to get married?”

During the holidays….at the holy rolling hypocrites house the girl made the mistake of bringing up the weddings. She informs them ” classes….you have to take classes? That’s just crazy doc can marry me.” Her grandmother jumps in with “I won’t be there!” My ex looks at her and says “Why, will you be dead?” Screaming followed…..

Last night the kids were over there for dinner with their father and this time their grandparents informed them that they were going to hell because they don’t go to church…..idiots! God doesn’t care about church…it’s a big business…..look it up. I am so glad to be out of that family. I feel so bad for the kids…..South Park Satan was the girls choice.satan-southpark

Today was just another average day for me, nothing exciting, except I did go and register for Italian classes today. Starting February 23rd I will spend eight Mondays doing my best to make this old dog learn a new trick….Okay not old but middle aged….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thorn In My Side

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Woohoo for Italian! 🙂

  2. the CATHOLICKKKKKKKKKKK CHURCH IS RE DICK U LUS – LOOK WHAT IT DOES TO PEOPLE! IF YOU GIVE ENOUGH MONEY IE: YOU CAN EVEN GO TO HEAVEN – BUT ONLY IF YOU GIVE E N O U G H MONEY!

  3. First off, they shouldn’t be telling kids something negative. They are just assholes.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

