Experimental Weekend

I never really made it out of the kitchen this weekend. I was inspired by http://purecomplex.com/2015/01/16/healthy-v-comfort-game-day-foods/  I do well with so many things but I can’t seem to give up my salt. I can walk away from a lot of things but a bag of potato chips is not one of them. So I decided to see what I could come up with…..what did we do before Pinterest?

I have a friend that tends to mock the photography of what we eat so this image is for you…..Goodie-Two-Sleeves-T-Rex-Foodie-T-Shirt

I managed to make pita chips ,apple/pears chips (dehydrator), potato chips, kale chips, and cheese crackers….out of melted cheese…who knew?IMG_0623(1)IMG_0638(1)

It was a success at work today, the potato chips and the pita chips were the biggest hits. Does it replace Lays or Wise in my mind? No, not yet but it could. My weekend was listening to a book on cd and playing in the kitchen. I read somewhere that garlic was a natural antibiotic so naturally I made a holy crap does this taste good garlic chicken….dragon breath soup….too bad that I probably couldn’t duplicate it if I wanted to try.

Somebody told me today that I had too much time on my hands, while another said they wanted to lock me up in their house and let me make them things all day……I think that last one was a compliment? I don’t have too much time on my hands, there were fifty things that I should have been doing….but I chose not to. Sometimes you just have to create…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Experimental Weekend

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Yes. Sometimes DO just have to create!

  2. Love the t-shirt. Nothing wrong with blowing off a day to explore your creative side

  3. Girl, I can’t wait to hear about what you made. And I am so loving that T Shirt. And you were right for just creating. Sometimes you need.. YOU time.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

