Almost Human

It has been a rough couple of days although it could have been worse. I am thankful that I have been overloading it on the vitamin C, I truly believe that is why I was so lucky. With the exception of a few stomach pyrotechnics I basically just slept from one o’clock yesterday until the girl came home today around three.

The boy had to go to the store and get milk for me last night because I was on a one track have to get home before something escapes mode. He even went and picked up the pizza since I wasn’t cooking…no way no how.

The girl and I watched The Giver last night from what I remember it was okay but I wouldn’t watch it again. The dog and I started our struggle for the couch during that movie, she gave up this afternoon and went to the girls room….she is such a couch hog!IMG_0642

I got up with them this morning, moved to the couch and went back to sleep after I called off work and watched the interview with Maryland’s singing cop. I normally am okay with Taylor Swift and have liked a song or two but the Shake It Off song usually makes my ears bleed. It’s a really cute video though and you can’t help but smile….

I watched this and went back to my sleep coma of crazy off the wall wild dreams. There were many different conversations about sex….in my dreams and there was a man with light eyes and hair that laughed about tricking me into dating him. Weird…I must of had a fever.

I had every intention of sending out some resumes and working on the job hunt after I let the dog out around noon. My body decided it needed yet more sleep at least the dreams were less the second round.

The girl came home after school and asked how I felt and what I did today and my response was “not sure and you’re looking at it!” I sat up had a conversation, had some green tea with honey and lemon and eventually made it into the shower and brushed my teeth. Somewhere around 5:55pm I started to feel almost human again.

Sometime before the shower and after the girl came home I started putting all of my “book” ideas in a binder with each character having it’s own divided section. I have papers everywhere and while that’s the norm (unfortunately) for home….it is not for work. If I want this story to come together I have to have a place to keep it all in one place and now I do…..so I guess I did accomplish something today….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

