Mad Motivation!

This girl….me…hates to talk about work after 5 o’clock…..everybody knows that. This morning was a little rough because I still didn’t feel 100%, but I trudged through it. My work environment however…..steadily declined.

I could talk about the bad attitudes and the way they treat the accounts like they are the enemy…but I won’t. There is one largely lazy girl who got a piece of “I don’t take shit when I don’t feel good today” and people like that once you stand up to them they cower away with their tails between their legs. High Priestess reversed went ballistic at the end of the day….yelling at the boss’s daughter…..group texts followed. Tomorrow ought to be interesting. This was my theme song this afternoon…..

I could whine, bitch and scream but who wants to hear that? I came home and sent out five resumes, 1 state job, 1 prison job, 1 retail job, 1 retail-ish job, and an administrative assistant job. In the middle of that I received a call about that part time bartending job and have an interview on Saturday afternoon. Eventually something has got to give….right? Sometimes this being responsible stuff is for the birds!http://

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mad Motivation!

  1. WHEW A BIG WHEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. YOU ARE TRULY TRULY AMAZING!

  3. Good luck with the interview and the applications

  4. Girl, keep on your grind and ALWAYS REMEMBER… this happened for a reason. You are where you need to be believe it or not and you will realize that soon enough. When I got let go of my old job, I was so upset. But then after 6 months of my departure, they closed the damn place down. I was where I needed to be.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      I will try and remember that although somedays it’s rough! I’m glad you got out when you did even though it had to feel bad. Thanks for sharing, I hope you have a great weekend! 😃

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

