What A Night!

It was a long night of furnace woes for me last night. Thankfully in my case it wasn’t the furnace, only the thermostat….well that was the furnace guys phone diagnosis this morning. I noticed that it was a little warm so I checked the thermostat and it was almost 70 degrees then I checked the register in the bathroom and sure enough it was getting hotter. So I put my coat on and grabbed a flash light (did you forget that I have to go outside to get to my basement?) and out in the snow I went. The only thing that I could do was shut it down and wait for it to cool down, which meant setting an alarm. 12:30am I was back outside, half asleep, and almost twisted an ankle on that last step on the back porch….grrrr. My plan was to let it heat back up since it had fallen to 59 degrees and then just go shut it down. I didn’t have to do all of that because it went back to normal, yes it just started working like there was never a problem at all. I still didn’t get a lot of sleep since A….it is a loud oil furnace, and B every time it kicked on I waited until it kicked off to go back to sleep. I even came home at lunch to make sure it was working properly and all of my oil wasn’t being wasted. I now understand the appeal of condo living!

Today at work wasn’t so bad which worked in my favor since I was so tired. I am changing up my work snacks trying to find something that is not horrible for me and doesn’t leave me with that bloated feeling. The cardboard….I mean rice cakes with a little peanut butter wasn’t so bad…it will definitely help with my water consumption.IMG_0668

I stopped at the library on the way home from work and picked up a few more books on tape, 1 for the car and two for home. I thought that I would give this author a try…..I read her cookbook a long time ago and I liked it, so why not?a7a87c4f4115b2496130e2f21534e16e

It should keep me in the spirit for mu upcoming Italian classes if nothing else. I came home and finished going through my magazines, my once full basket is more than half empty.IMG_0671

I think that I may ask my cousin next time he is in town if he wants all of my Mother Earth News magazines. Ever since I decided that it is too hard to do all of these things on my own, I don’t seem to care as much. The chicken dream is the hardest to let go of, but in reality my neighbor’s crazy girlfriend would probably steal my eggs anyway. …..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What A Night!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I would love to have chickens, too.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

