In My Dreams…..

This song is completely irrelevant but came to mind when I was trying to name this post….

When I went to bed last night I took extra care to position myself flat on my back with my head between two pillows but not on them, smack dab in the middle of my bed…..because I can…..and because my back was sore from shoveling, snow can be heavy sometimes. I didn’t eat anything before bed, watch anything, I finished a book that couldn’t be more different than my dream last night….so I have no idea where it came from.dream-woman-hair-flowers-25481246pd

Last night in my dream I yelled at myself…well scolded…I don’t remember ever doing that before? Is this one of those little signs that say I’m crazy?

Now I am an expert on house dreams because over the years I have had many of those, this almost started out that way. I was in a building (work like, not a home) and there was a scary man outside trying to break down the door and one of the girls that I work with was concerned, I was not. I knew he wasn’t getting in there. That part I get…there is no rocket science involved….my walls…built tough….no man….no worries.

If my dream would have ended there I probably would have forgotten it by now….clearly it didn’t. Next scene..I am working in a prison. Have you ever had someone watch you to the point that you can “feel” their eyes on you? Times that by a whole bunch of locked up men….it was so creepy. I wasn’t anywhere near the cells, I was delivering paperwork of some sort. prisons

The next thing I know I was having a major panic attack…..I had to get out of there immediately. There was a riot coming, I could feel it. The very nice guards at the door let me out right before the chaos ensued. I called somebody on my cell phone…I don’t know who? I couldn’t drive away because I didn’t have my purse….I had to hide! Then I turn around and I see him….dark hair, dark eyes, looked very “controlling”… he puts his hand on the glass and says “this wasn’t part of the deal, I help you…I get her…and now she’s out there.” I couldn’t stop looking and then I hear my own voice “really? You want to stop and think about that? Have you LOST your mind? Get your ass out of here and hide..what’s wrong with you?” Yes I yelled at myself in a dream….maybe it’s the nasal spray?

I don’t know where it came from but my mind kept going there and my little 20 minute nap at lunch today? Took me right back there, only I don’t remember…those little naps are more like meditation but today I hit R.E.M. Maybe because it’s February and I always take extra precautions around my curse anniversary…Valentines Day. https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2013/02/14/happy-heart-day/

I think I may just be hyper sensitive because the names that have come across my desk this past week, Valentine, Amori (close enough to amore) Love…..it’s starting to get on my nerves. I try so hard not to think about anything….I don’t want any accidental manifestations….maybe that’s what my inner voice was yelling at me for?

Thank goodness tomorrow is Friday, I am going out with the girls right after work, we need it…..Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

