Thanks….I Needed That!

 

I started my week….late… at PT’s for breakfast and after everybody left we had a nice chat. We talked about life, love, stupidity, exes, kids, work, and getting over things. I have been in a serious funk lately…like you didn’t notice. 🙂 It helped to talk things out with someone who knows me and why I do the crazy things that I do.

Yes, big changes are coming, because I can’t continue with the status quo…..it’s all about being constructive and positive with what will be….and the journey getting there. It is true that the dreariness of Ohio is getting to me…but truth be told….if my mother was still alive, moving would not be crossing my mind. It’s not about where I am physically…..it’s about where I am emotionally, well I still don’t like this house…that won’t change, but you know what I mean.

yoga quote

The other factor that is obvious is that I haven’t been to a single yoga class this year. Weather is a factor to an extent, the rest is just laziness….I would rather be hibernating. The weather/road conditions have to break soon, but even when it does I don’t know what I will do. I really liked my teacher but I don’t love where she teaches or the time. I lack the discipline to follow a youtube video and I really can’t see it so well on my laptop. (I have a large dinosaur for a television so hooking it up is not an issue) I checked Netflix and they don’t have any yoga practice programs. I am going to have to actively search and experiment with different classes.

Some of the snow is melting, I know this because it is coming up in my basement. It is nice to see the green under the snow, I bought that pump last year so I am one step ahead. It’s weird how it floods when it feels like it.

So when you read my words from hear on out…when I get all whiny and boo hoo me,  feel free to call me on it. I want to be honest here, not annoying……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks….I Needed That!

  1. I hope you can achieve the changes you want and it is a positive change for you. Hope you have a good week, and the Ohio weather warms up for you.

  2. dragonflyzia says:

    I think that I have a good chance on everything but the weather and I can’t control that. I hope you have a good week also!😃

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

