38 Days…….

The phone was not my friend today and since I spend most of my day on it…..it was not a good thing. I did have one shining moment of hope that I believe is the reason I survived my day….there was a sighting! My dear friend sent me a text that he saw several robins out and about today!!!!!robin

I will take any sign of Spring that I can get!!

My driveway happens to be a giant slab of ice….a slab is inches…..much more than a sheet. I am the only one who fell and it was when I was trying to put some salt down. It is so thick that the salt just made little holes in the ice, I think that maybe Wednesday it might be warm enough to melt it. The driveway has never been this bad in all of the years that I have lived here.

With the exception of the robin and my overuse of the F-word today….that happens occasionally….today was pretty uneventful…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 38 Days…….

  1. Girl, I get excited just seeing the days get longer lol. You’re not alone

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

