Aiming Too High?

Can you aim too high? Hell yes you can…I do it all of the time! That will not stop me from doing it again, life is all trial and error. I keep seeing clutter challenges everywhere, with organized lists which at home never works for me. Which is weird because at work I’m so organized I don’t even need lists, since that is what I get paid for…I guess that’s a good thing. Instead of having a structured list of categories….I am going to wing it, as always. My goal is to throw away/donate/or give away 3 items a day, while having the balls to photograph it. Balls are required for showing you things that should have been tossed ages ago.52-week-declutter-challenge-550x352

There is also the endless supply of craft products that I own…the result of working at JoAnn Fabrics for seven years…..my challenge is to use up a crafting material or finish a started project….once a week. Use up what I have….that is what I keep telling myself, too bad I never listen. Is that setting the barre too high?

I know that I am going to move, it is inevitable so I should start lightening my load now….don’t you think? This photo shows one afghan for a woman at work who is always cold, one book that I never read for a woman at work who has an interested teen and the sign is for High Priestess reversed who is purchasing it for one Dunkin coffee, cream with a caramel swirl….fair trade to me.IMG_0736

On my way to work this morning the talk on the radio was about romantic movies that “got” to you. They mentioned The Notebook (only needed to sob once thank you), The Princess Bride (I love it, but don’t think of it as a romantic movie), The Holiday, (never saw) and other miscellaneous movies. It had me thinking all day though, and after serious thought I decided that Practical Magic is the one that I watch over and over again and gets to me every time. This scene in particular makes me tear up every time….every single time.

The quality isn’t the best but it gives the best synopsis of why this movie “gets” me every time!

Tomorrow is Wednesday and my week is almost over AND I am three items lighter!….Trying to find the light in the Ohio darkness…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Aiming Too High?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    You don’t think The Princess Bride is romantic?!?!!?! Who ARE you?!?!!?

  2. dragonflyzia says:

    You rush a miracle man you get rotten miracles…..we can do this all night….as you wiiiish!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

