First Flight

First flight sounds exciting and adventurous doesn’t it…well I had my first flight tonight and it was super fun!IMG_0739

I met a friend after work to start my craft beer education.I learned that a sampling of craft beer is called a flight.  My experience with beer is the occasional drink at a sporting event, so imagine my surprise when I really liked #20 the Stone Shakedown Stout.  I had a really nice time munching on the half price locally grown appetizers and testing out these beers. I am more of a wine person but I am going to give this a chance….it doesn’t hurt to try new things. I am still getting to know this friend and it never ceases to amaze me that situations can be so similar and different all at the same time. Whatever Karma holds the friendship…I scored big in this lifetime….remind me of that  please when I am whining about something else.

Not only did I have a good time after work I received my dinner tomorrow…I am too stuffed today! I love leftovers and check out the packaging….IMG_0741

I didn’t even know that cavatelli and meatballs could look more appetizing than usual….but they can!

I had an interesting job offer today…a tiny bit more money, similar hours, same vacation, added sick days…..but no health insurance. 😦 I was so close…… It was still extreme flattery to receive this job offer out of left field without even applying…it felt really good! I wish there was no Obama care…..I don’t think that I can afford the risk that is now out there…..very sad.

On another note….I think that I am going to sign up to be a distributor for It Works….they sell those magic wraps….it’s a thought. I am trying it for sure!!!! If I am making decent money on the side….maybe I could take a risk or two on the job front…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to First Flight

  1. You were so close and trust me it’s coming. The perfect job for you is coming :). Keep the faith. Love the loftovers 🙂

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

