Free Day Friday

Today was an emotional roller coaster of a day. I was in no hurry to wake up on my vacation day which led to slight rushing to get to the movie. We picked the 11:10am movie because the boy had to work……or so we thought. Right before we left he got a call from work and they let him go…..he was too slow…which we knew, but he tries really hard. He took the call on speaker phone and I couldn’t hear what the manager was saying, just his tone. Poor kid he is so upset. I have worried about him all day.

We still went to see Into The Woods even though I could tell that the boy was in his own little world. It was different but I liked it, there were lots of things that made me look at the girl with the “what the heck is this” expression on my face. I can say this though…..Johnny Depp was born to play The Big Bad Wolf!!johnnydeppintothewoods-into-the-woods-johnny-depp-s-wolf-costume-explained

We went home and left the boy there while the girl and I did the weekly running around, then we went to Steak and Shake for dinner. That is not my favorite place but apparently Kevin had some sandwich that the boy had to have and that’s why they picked the place. Who is Kevin you ask? Some You-tuber that both of the kids watch called Goldenblackhawk. It made them happy and it was extremely economical…which worked in my favor.

We went to Target and Barnes and Noble next, I swear my nephews are one birthday away from gift cards. I came home and decided that since I have been really bad the last two days about getting rid of three things, that I was going to clean some stuff out. It helped that I had to pump laundry water out of the basement. It still isn’t as bad as last year.

I am going to show you some ugly pictures, so don’t judge. I have to go outside to get to my basement and I only do laundry down there. The things that are down there now are there because Cockroach wanted a tv room aka crack lounge and put some of my sewing stuff down there. Some of it was removed before lasts years flood, but out of sight, out of mind. I never go into that back room unless I am messing with the furnace. What I found…..let’s just say no wonder my nose has been acting up ever since I had to close the windows….geez.IMG_0757

So much for my old baby clothes….why do I still have those? I mean did.

IMG_0758IMG_0763(1)IMG_0761IMG_0762

This was my crown from my Queen for a day girls night that I made…..it was so sad that I had to throw it away.

IMG_0764IMG_0766

The common theme here is mold, I got a lot done today but there is more to go. I came across a box of Cockroaches old pictures, and other memorabilia like his diploma….what the hell? I can’t throw it away but I sure don’t want to encourage any contact….ugh! I think that I am just going to put it in a plastic container and put it out in the shed and worry about it when I move. Too bad that I couldn’t call the police for this “please come take it away!”

It feels good to get rid of things but this was gross, I have never ….just, I have never.

I had a nice surprise yesterday my baby brother sent me flowers (I think that I got the cheatin’ sister in laws Valentines flowers….I’m okay with that) just because.IMG_0743

The card said something like ‘everybody deserves flowers sometimes, thanks for being a good sis and a good mom to the boy and the girl. I hope these are okay they didn’t have black flowers’ That’s a running family joke, I heard a cousin tell his girl friend once that I only wore purple and black. Those are my favorite wardrobe colors but not all that I wear, maybe it should bother me….but it doesn’t. It sure helps out when people make scarves etc.

We tried a Pinterest project today, the ice melting kind. It was a fail! The article said if you put 1 tsp of dawn dish soap, 1 tablespoon of rubbing alcohol, and 1/2 gallon of warm water and you pour it on the ice and it won’t refreeze. There were tiny spots where it helped a little but I wouldn’t recommend trying it. Stay warm out there…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Free Day Friday

  1. you are simply amazing! you deserve only the BEST –

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

