Have a Nice Day

I will take my hope wherever I can get it….sad but true. Mercury in retrograde ended last week, the new moon is tomorrow, Chinese New Year is Thursday and Spring is in 31 days.

In one way it seems like I am making progress in leaps and bounds and in other ways it seems like it is at a standstill……I guess it all depends on which part of my life that you are looking at.

It could be the crazy haze of sage smoke in my house right now….it seemed like a good time to me to do a serious cleansing. Bad person hygiene girl is coming over tomorrow to try out the It Works wrap and I think a tiny part of this heavy sage is to have a good solid line of negativity blocker. That girl always has such a sour look on her face, but I think that I will wait and try mine with her tomorrow, new moon….new beginnings…although my belly needs to leave now! I might try the facial wrap tonight…..maybe?it works

I couldn’t find a part time waitressing/bartending job, but I think that I found my extra way to make money. Fingers crossed that this works! (it works..no pun intended)

Happy Fat Tuesday! Mardi Gras from a balcony…..is on my bucket list. I won’t earn any beads and I am claustrophobic so it has to be a balcony. The energy of the city is the same no matter where you are. I know it isn’t the same after Katrina but I still want to see the garden district and have the chance to see a little Hoodoo…..from afar. That’s the story of my life isn’t it…..I want to experience “just a little”….from a distance……I’m such a chicken! Will I ever just dive right in? Doubtful…..I know!

I met a friend after work tonight for a wine flight….my choice.IMG_0774

We sat on the wine bar side tonight and it was really quiet, it was nice but I missed the energy of the other side. We did get a bonus and got to sample some beer for free…only because I bonded with the manger a few weeks ago…..I’m such a people person.  It’s nice to have a weekly outing to look forward to and good company to spend it with! The only thing that would make it better would be if there was dancing involved……the only thing that I miss about the God forsaken bar that I got into Cockroach trouble in was the dancing…..but you can’t go back. I can say this though…..I didn’t worry about my weight when I was dancing my ass off.

Somehow we ended up on the subject of weekends and make up tonight.  Part of me wishes that I can wake up and NOT put on makeup..that is highly unlikely! I am drawn to the choppy hair with texture…but I can’t have a hair out of place…as the girl pointed out…why am I like this? I work over time to keep my armor intact and my guard up….even from myself. A couple of Sundays ago we didn’t leave the house because I knew it was going to snow heavily, I woke up and did my hair and put on my make up and the girl asked me why……what if there was an emergency?…..was my answer…it is so sad.

This is my year so maybe I will figure it out….or not, maybe it is just who I am? It only takes 12 minutes or so to put on a face, who cares….right?….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

