Lucky, Lucky……Lucky Girl

I walked in the door after work to a house that read 79 degrees……I normally keep it at 64 but since it kept getting stuck (or so I thought) I kept it at 62. It was not the thermostat, but some other piece of the actual furnace. Not only did he come out at night, but he fixed it and only charged me $40.00 with a bonus electric thermostat that was originally thought to be the problem……….it’s a miracle!

Maybe I can actually sleep through the night? I doubt it, but I can hope!

four-leaf-clover

I survived my day at work, I wish that I can use another term than survive…..but that is what I do.

Bad personal hygiene girl……who has been replaced by really really bad personal hygiene girl (that’s another stinky story) came over to try out the wrap tonight. I was a little disappointed in the instant gratification part of this experiment. If you really look you can see a difference……IMG_0631

I can’t believe that I put that out there….the pale picture is still my big belly, slightly different. Weird, right? I have to drink half of my body weight in water….which is nearly impossible in the next 70 hours or so. I will keep you updated. I can’t remember if these are a 10 or a 12, but they are getting tight regardless.

Stay warm out there……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

