Throwback Thursday The Music

I discovered Runaway the summer of 1985, the year that that this album (ha that right there says I’m old) came out. A very long time ago MTV actually played videos, for all of you youngins that is like You Tube with a host. I was fourteen that summer and this video was the most awesome because well they talked in it and you could hear the Jersey in their voice and well Jon was shirtless….how could you go wrong with that? Batting my eyes and giggling…..no, not quite…I never giggle.

I tried the It Works facial mask tonight and wow, I love it! I thought that I looked a little like Hannibal Lecter while wearing it….IMG_0805

Scary…right? It really does lift and tighten!

I had some really weird dreams/nightmares last night, maybe it was the wrap. The first dream I wasn’t sure if it was a dream. The only way to describe it was like there was a ghost sitting on my squeezing my arms and shaking me. It was very unsettling, I even lit a candle to banish the darkness so I could go back to sleep. The second dream was the same ghost type thing only this time the bed was getting slammed back and forth, and this one I knew was a dream and I was able to move so I reached up and grabbed some ghost balls and flung them and there was noise and a shadow of a face and then I slept like a baby. How is that for disturbing? Trust me it was……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Throwback Thursday The Music

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Yikes! You DO look terrifying. πŸ™‚

  2. Wait wait Mtv showed music? πŸ˜ƒ

  3. Okay, you know I adore you, but you did look a little like Hannibal Lecter girl lol. But you’re still beautiful. And I LOVE that song..

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

