Next Week At This Time….. It Will Be March!

IMG_0840

The boy and I stopped at a local home and garden show….briefly. It’s basically the same stuff every year but I got to stick my nose in these hydrangeas and take a big whiff, I didn’t care how odd it looked.

I did get all of my running around done today and the roads were much better. I was actually surprised at how nice my road looked compared to other main roads, it’s unusual but I will take it! It’s back to subzero tonight and there is a chance that the kids won’t have school tomorrow. You know it’s bad when the girl is getting concerned about missing too many days.

My quote of the day was “Next week at this time…. it will be March.” It’s not much but that’s all I have right now.

One of the girls from work was married last week and it was a big Valentine’s Day wedding thingy at some little chapel with a bunch of other couples. I work with her everyday but do not consider her a friend and really don’t see us becoming close in the future……BUT I had the article featuring her picture, and maybe it’s presumptuous of me but I don’t think that they have many mementos from that day. I could be wrong and maybe I am and the girl doesn’t think that it is so weird that I put something together for her, I hope she is right. I had to dust off some old framing skills to top mount the article, how do you like my weights?IMG_0843

It’s hard to do the things that you used to without the proper equipment, I usually do okay with winging it. The frame, the jeweled embellishments, and the mat board cost $15.00 (thank you Michaels clearance) and it took me about twenty minutes to put it all together, do you think that it is weird that I felt compelled to put it together? I honestly couldn’t tell you why I made it, but it is made and will be one more project finished and one more thing out of my house……Zia

PS I had two tips on jobs and I have resumes addressed and ready to put in tomorrows mail.

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Next Week At This Time….. It Will Be March!

  1. It will be nice when March gets here. Spring can’t get here fast enough. Have a great week!

  2. I can’t believe it’s going to be March next week. Where has the time gone. Just wow… spring here we come

    • dragonflyzia says:

      For once it didn’t seem fast to me. 🙂 This February has been the longest short month ever! I am ready for shorts and skirts, but I will settle for a light jacket and sunshine….I hope you have a great week K and stay warm.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

