Up and Down Kinda Day

First I must say that the girl is traumatized by the loss of Leonard Nimoy….yes she is a seventeen year old modern day teenager. I think that I have already established the nerdiness of my little unit. She sent me a text…..that is how I found out. I have a little Twitter account and my only followers are my brother and the girl which is fine but holy cow…I think that she retweeted half a dozen Leonard Nimoy tributes. I am in deep doo doo when Stan Lee goes….meeting him is on her bucket list and I am not so sure that she will make that one.

I was even a little misty eyed when I was searching for a Spock tribute video. This was one of the down parts of the day.

I really did start my day in a good mood. I got a line on a new job before I even left the house this morning. πŸ™‚ My day was mostly planned, at lunch I would drop off a bag at Goodwill and after work I would drop off the recycling at Sam’s Club and stop at Giant Eagle to pick up a few things and taste some wine. That is precisely how my day ended.Β  Giant Eagle was tasting a red Bordeaux and a white as well as a Cabernet from Chili. I liked the white Bordeaux the best, the Cabernet was different….it a had a peppery kick to it, and it was my second favorite.

High Priestess reversed and the other one made plans for us to go out after work to have wings, which didn’t work out. I was actually a little pissed off, not because we didn’t go out, I don’t really care about that. High Priestess reversed was in the bathroom all damn day, and not because she had to go. I think that she was texting. She went to management and said that everything was caught up and that they should send customer service home. I can’t afford to not work an hour because she has a bug up her butt. So my little buddy and I stayed…..ten lines two people……welcome to my nightmare.

I was upset that High priestess reversed was selfish enough to believe that we would all want to leave early. I didn’t care about not going out that wasn’t even in my original plans but think about someone other than yourself. There was work there that could have left Monday AM and now will be lucky to leave Monday PM because it wasn’t done when it should have been. Grrrr It’s not my responsibility and I am not a snitch so whatever, but it did piss me off!

While I was at work today one of the older guys and my new personal favorite (you will understand) handed me a piece of paper that I “dropped” but didn’t. It had his number with a call me note on it so I called him tonight. One of the places that I had sent an application to called him. He told them “if it was my company I would hire her tomorrow!” He gave me so many compliments that my face hurt from smiling so much. πŸ™‚ My favorite was the part about how he wanted to fix me up with his son because he needed grand babies and his son stopped dating in law school……he had no idea in the eight years that he has known me that I was forty four.Β  He is my favorite person of the month!!! The lesson of the day is moisturize, moisturize, and moisturize!!!

Needless to say ….I have an interview after work on Monday…..hopefully this one fits……Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Up and Down Kinda Day

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Good luck on the interview!!!

  2. Good luck with the interviews. Nimoy will be missed greatly.

  3. call me please and thank you

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

