Out With the Old….

Good bye February please don’t forget to take the cold and snow with you on your way out. This February was the coldest February on record in my area and the third snowiest no wonder we are all hanging on by a thread! Thank goodness it was a short month. Today was cold but it was sunny and that helped some.

Today was my last appointment with my current beautician. She hasn’t touched my hair with a pair of scissors since last June when I tried to break up with her the first time. Since she made it so difficult I decided to just go to her for color and she does do a nice job on the color and is very reasonable but…….she pushed my appointment back 45 minutes this morning, and because I know how she is I came 15 minutes after that. She just opened up and the floors are dirty and covered with salt, she looks like she just rolled out of bed. She then tells us (her actual 11 o’clock was there now too) how she was throwing up all morning but it’s okay she thinks that it was food poisoning. I am thinking that maybe she was hung over?

It was hard watching her interact with her 11 o’clock. She has made some not so nice comments about this woman to me, I’m sure that she has talked about me as well. Watching her while knowing these things is another reason. My color is fine and with the exception of the poofy country western style she tried to send me out the door with….not, everything else was fine. I decided before she ever touched my hair today that I was not coming back….is that mean? Am I being unreasonable? I don’t like the way that I feel when I am there and that’s why I am not going back.

The rest of the day the girl and I spent the day running around trying to get everything we needed. It was crazy out there! Since there is another snow storm coming tomorrow, everybody else was out too. Yikes!

I was driving down my road when  the girls say “check out that Pterodactyl looking bird!” Thankfully no one was behind me so I was able to stop and fully witness my first Blue Heron of the year.blue heron

Just another little sign of hope…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Out With the Old….

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Good for you for moving on!

  2. I have not heard that song in ages. Thanks for the flashback.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

