March is Coming in Like a Lion

I don’t know what it is like where you are but we had another 5 to 6inches of snow fall here. I never left the house today, I even stayed in my pajamas. It wasn’t bitterly cold so I let the boy do all of the shoveling. Let’s hope that since March is coming in like a lion that it goes out like a lamb.

I caught up on some projects while the girl and I well mostly me binge watched American Horror Story Coven.  I discovered new levels of disturbing while watching the seven episodes that we watched. The girl occasionally looked up from her Game Boy thingy mostly to watch my face. She thinks it’s funny that I get so emotionally involved, I can’t help it.american horror story coven

I watched the first season when I had cable and tried to watch the second season but it was just too out there for me. I have to see how this one ends, plus it has Kathy Bates and I have liked almost everything that she has ever starred in.

While I was drinking my coffee this morning I finished watching Yoga Is and the one yogi that stood out to me was Seane Corn and I plan on getting one of her DVDs it is more like what I am used to than the average DVDs on the market. http://www.seanecorn.com/  The minute the movie was over I found the beginning (I love that feature of Netflix) and found her name and started reading about her. I think that her DVD may be the tool I need to start practicing at home. The ones that I have now aren’t a flow at all, which is why my heart isn’t in it…it’s too much like an exercise video.

I think that I will figure out what I am wearing tomorrow before I go to bed tonight. I’m going straight from work to my interview so a suit is out, I have to wear snow boots (mine are semi stylish but still), and I have to look like I am not extra dressed up. This is going to be tricky…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to March is Coming in Like a Lion

  1. Most of the day it was a lamb, but this evening as I was heading to the studio it started to snow. Good luck with the interview, have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

