Hooray!!!!

HOORAY

This is how I felt when they offered me the job today!!!! I am so excited….I can barely stand it!!

I have typed out my letter of resignation and have decided that my last day will be Friday the 13th of this month…..still sooooo excited!

I am so bad at asking the questions when it matters. I know that the pay is better and the benefits are a tad more but I forgot to ask about things like vacations, sick days and holidays. I will ask after I drop of brownies on my way to work this morning….did I mention this new place is closer? ( they should learn right away that I like to make things)  It just feels right….I hope that I am making the right decision…..only time will tell……again I am soooo excited!

I guess that I  am just surprised that they offered it to me on the spot. I called the other sweet lady that offered me a job without an interview but did not offer benefits. She was very excited for me and let me know that she wasn’t crazy about High Priestess reversed. That was odd to me since she was so much closer than I am to being licensed. There is something to be said about being nice and developing relationships with people on the phone….it pays to be nice. Finally it pays to be nice! I just thought that when I turned it down that they would offer it to her…I guess not.

Did I mention that i get to wear scrubs? I don’t even care that baby blue is not my color…..I don’t have to think about what I am wearing or when I wore it last. One more way that I am simplifying my life……Zia

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hooray!!!!

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Yay! Congratulations!!!!! 🙂

  2. shelli says:

    Happy face 🙂
    Sad face 😦
    Congrats to you my friend!

  3. Congrats and best of luck.

  4. AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. CONGRATS GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for you and I told you things would be better. I knew it! *Doing happy dance* Oh yeah.

  6. Congratulations to you!!!! Yay!!## Go get it##

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

