The Magician

The Magician 001

The Magician

You are the power,

Weaving the web of your fate.

With knowledge and skill,

Your future to create.

Directing the energy,

Of the elements that you call.

Communicating your needs,

No matter how small.

Zia Odanata

I thought that posting a tarot poem/collage might break up the I can’t stop smiling posts! It’s funny how getting through the day is different when you have a light at the end of the tunnel. 🙂

I stopped at Habitat for Humanity on the way home. I watched the orientation video and filled out the paperwork so the girl and I can volunteer on Saturday. My little buddy needs to catch up on some hours and since I enlisted the girls help my three hours become our six. That is six hours that she won’t have to worry about, I hope that it makes it a little bit easier for her.

I broke down and picked up some fast food on the way home. Even worse……I ordered myself a small fry….it’s been..I don’t even know how long since I had my own order of fries, and they were damn good. I even ordered a Frosty but I was too stuffed to eat it so it’s in the freezer now. It’s nice to not have to cook every once in awhile……Zia

 

 

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Magician

  1. You are TOTALLY AWESOME! OVER AND OUT – FOR NOW ANYWAY

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

