Pinterest Projects

I did a little experimenting today after the girl and I finished our running around. In addition to my Grandmother’s pizza I tried a pizza with a cauliflower crust, let’s just say that I am really glad that I decided to just eat the bread, damn it. This was a Pinterest fail….http://www.theluckypennyblog.com/2013/02/the-best-cauliflower-crust-pizza.html

I tried a new coffee creamer since I can’t give it up……I thought how can I make it myself? This at first taste is a win, tomorrow morning will be the real test.http://batchosfamily.blogspot.com/2014/01/homemade-coffee-creamer.html

I also made a batch of breakfast  as well, this test will be at the reheating.http://www.efficientlifeskills.com/make-a-weeks-worth-of-healthy-egg-breakfast-sandwiches-in-15-minutes/

Then I made a zucchini walnut soup which was pretty darn tasty!http://kelliesfoodtoglow.com/2013/09/09/creamy-zucchini-walnut-and-thyme-soup/

squashandwalnutsoup3

Mine wasn’t as yellow because I used zucchini instead of summer squash and to be honest I wouldn’t change a thing!

Lastly I made a strawberry salsa and I will let you know if that is a hit or not after I take it to work tomorrow. http://www.onehundreddollarsamonth.com/strawberry-basil-salsa/Strawberry-Basil-Salsa

I had a Barnes and Noble coupon today and I used it on this….vegan italian

It looked the most interesting out of my choices and I can use real cheese products when necessary. Hopefully I find the inspiration that make my kids forget that there isn’t meat in dinner….in theory.

My day was pretty domestic except where I bit the bullet and made a facebook page. I will give it one more try and it is only because there are some people who are freaking out that I am leaving my job. It is partly for them and partly for free advertising when I get my It Works in order. I know that I am asking too much for it to be drama free but I am willing to hit the delete friend button with much more ease than the first time around….Ziafacebook-logo

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Pinterest Projects

  1. Hope you have a great week. LLAP

  2. I AM SOOOO HAPPY THAT YOU ARE ON FACEBOOK – GOT IT!

  3. Pingback: Wasting Time | Once Upon the Wings of a Dragonfly

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

