Wasting Time

quotes-about-time

I give my self one more day to get over the newness of Facebook. Trying to remember everyone and being grateful when you get the friend requests from the ones that slipped your mind, while hoping that they didn’t take it personally. I am very free with my friend requests now because I am leaving my job in four days, but believe me the first piece of drama that touches my page will result in a delete friend. I probably checked that page four or five times today, which is unacceptable. I guess people will just have to learn that I am not going to let myself check it all day long, if you want me to see it then send it to me. Is that horrible? Omg it just beeped again and I looked…..one more day to get over it.

time

The strawberry basil salsa was a hit and so was the zucchini soup….I think that the soup may have tasted better today. https://onceuponthewingsofadragonfly.wordpress.com/2015/03/08/pinterest-projects/  I haven’t had any meat since Friday and I don’t miss it yet.

That was pretty much my day, work, Facebook, nap, bath, oh and guilt. My boss is laying it on pretty thick with the “I can’t believe you’re leaving me”,etc. It doesn’t make me want to stay, it only makes me feel bad…..for a second anyway.

The plan is Friday after work….party at 5:10. I made sure that I included everyone….the sweet kid in the back that is a total video game geek, but does a great job and still gets comments because sometimes his clothes smell. It’s a musty basement smell not a dirty smell, people can be jerks. Then there is my work son who has Aspergers, he is a great kid and I have felt maternal toward him from the very first day I met him. Let’s not forget the woman who could be loosely described as a That’s Pat from SNL…I’ll never forget the time she growled at me for smiling at her….I won her over last year when I gave her a little Valentine. I will miss some of my coworkers but everybody was included in the invite to come out and have a drink after work….it may get crazy. That is what is getting me through this week…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wasting Time

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I am so glad you get to have a fresh start!

  2. Your boss is laying on thick because he knows he’s losing a good employee. Girl, never look back. You have this opportunity for a reason. And keep pushing ahead with your goal.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

