Throwback Thursday The Music….Slade

I have no idea why this song jumped into my head tonight? It’s a catchy song that never received much air time, the best part of the song is “the”.  Most of this song he sings ‘see chameleon lyin’ there in the sun’ except for the one time when he sings ‘see the chameleon’…..I wait the whole song for that part. Yes, I am one of those people….I have one little part of a song that I love. I don’t think that I have ever watched this video, if I did….I don’t remember it.

IMG_0968

I received this sweet card today thanking me for basically being me. This is the bittersweet part, the cards and the phone calls and everybody is so sweet. I can’t believe how hard some of those goodbye phone calls are….. I have met some great people in this job over the last 8 1/2 years, some have even become friends.

It’s because of them that I even signed up for a Facebook account and I have already asked how to hide posts. I used to know a long time ago, but I didn’t remember.  I do not want to see babies with their eyes coming out of their sockets and hooked up to machines and all of her posts end with an amen. Hell no am I looking at that, I will be hiding her for sure. I would delete her but since Facebook has the’ people you may know’ feature she would just keep bugging me. She’s harmless so it’s easier to hide her.

Tomorrow is my last day at work and hopefully nobody will make me cry. High Priestess reversed has already informed me that she is devastated and has cried over me leaving….geez that’s a lot of pressure. If I can only make it to the party after work without incident…….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Throwback Thursday The Music….Slade

  1. Nice song, your right one that did not receive much air play

  2. Awww, it’s always good to receive things that tell the truth about us. Keep that card around to remind you when you’re having a bad day. I do that all the time :). Happy weekend girl

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

