Bittersweet…

bittersweet

I had a really nice last day. The girls totally surprised me with snacks, a cake and the best card that you could imagine! There were a few people that made me tear up but I was able to compose myself somewhat. I received beautiful phone calls, even from accounts that I didn’t really know that well. I felt appreciated today. I have had my sugar for the next two months….but it tasted good at the time. 🙂

Then at 5:10 there was the after party…..which made me late for book club,but you will have that. There were old friends, new friends and co workers, more cards, even a beautiful plant and some wine. There were about 25 people who showed up to have a drink with me and it was a really good time!

My new adventure starts Monday! I can’t wait. 🙂

The book club book was First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen, it picked up 9 yrs later from the book Garden Spells.Allen-Sarah-Addison_FIRST-FROST-final-jkt-1100x1671

It was a sweet story, not as good as Garden Spells but it was nice to see what the characters were up to. Since the book was not written like there would be a second book it was a nice surprise, it was like visiting old friends. We did have a nice discussion even though I was really late…..Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bittersweet…

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Here’s to new adventures! 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great send off!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

