That’s How Things Roll……

When I make a big life change all other kinds of things happen at the same time…..it’s always been that way. Some good and some not so good.

I am very excited to start my new job tomorrow as you know. 🙂 It has been an adventure finding scrubs that fit in a flattering way and learning to like ciel blue.scrubs

I have never had to shop for scrubs, silly me thought that it would be easy peasy. I did find a nice shop in the mall with a reward program and I also received a 10% group discount because of where I work. The lady was very helpful and I appreciated it immensely!  I’m excited about basically wearing pajamas to work.

Between the new job and signing up for It Works, I have a lot of good things happening at the same time.it works 2

Then to counteract the good….right on schedule there is the thaw….with the rain….which leads to beacoup water in the basement. The plumber is out of town, his sweet mother has had a stroke, his nice sister was trying to understand me and what I was asking, and his son brought the pump that I needed…whew!  The son said 45 minutes and 2 1/2 hours later which totally threw all of my running around off, he showed up. Two days later most of the water is gone. However…..this year let’s add that the county ditch is washing away my driveway…ugh! I don’t know what I will do if they don’t fix it. If you look closely you can see where their pipes have separated…..IMG_0976

My neighbor had a piece of metal to put over it for now, but WTF.

I had a dear friend give me a plant on Friday which inspired me to clear away my dumping grounds AKA my kitchen table and put a Spring tablecloth on it. It’s the plant or the fact that there is a Pagan holiday on Friday….you know how a Pagan holiday makes me clean like a madwoman. 🙂 IMG_0981

This weekend there have been things coming together and things falling apart, oh and there was more wine tasting….IMG_0974

I didn’t buy a bottle this weekend, nothing tripped my trigger but I had fun and it was a $1.00 well spent. The older lady cracked me up trying to think of guys that have stopped by to fix me up with…she is sweet but no thanks. Is it sad that we are on a first name basis? This and breakfast at PT’s were my social parts of the weekend, which is more than fair since I had the mega goodbye party on Friday Night and book club….Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to That’s How Things Roll……

  1. Good luck with the new job. Hope all goes well and that you have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

