Hangin’ In There

My stuffy nose has has turned into a full blown cold…..which is fun when you are trying to learn new things.???????????????????????????????????????

I went out and purchased some Aleve D today so hopefully by tomorrow I won’t be a sneezey dripping germ girl. Oh and why not kick me while I’m down and throw an early period in there. To end my whiny session…..my arms and shoulders are killing me from yoga class last night and that is my own fault for skipping it for 2  1/2 months. There…I’m done. 🙂

I discovered a new thing that I love about my job today….I get to leave at noon on Wednesday! So let’s add this up…my new job is hard work for sure but I think that I may have added 10yrs to my life by switching jobs, I get to wear comfy scrubs, I still work Monday through Friday, and I get to leave early on Wednesday. I have an extra half of a day to get things done….I have more time! How long have I been saying that I need more time? I love it!

I just realized something….I had to call the place where I was helping cook for the homeless shelter to tell him that I couldn’t help anymore because I was switching jobs…..it’s always on a Wednesday, I can’t wait to call him and tell him that I can volunteer again!!!!!

My favorite part about the actual work part is all of the little old people that come in, they are so cute. I can’t wait to build little work relationships with them……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hangin’ In There

  1. YOU DESERVE ONLY THE BEST – GOOD FOR YOU!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

