I Feel Lighter

floating-feathers-23387-1920x1200

Since I have been pumping up the ‘thaw’ water in my basement all week ( a little each night), I decided to get some laundry done while I have the pump. I had so little laundry….scrubs are so light and when I come home I either put on pajamas or yoga pants. There isn’t the constant watching of ‘that needs fluffed’ or ‘that can’t touch the dryer’. There isn’t a whole lot of clothing that I actually dry all of the way, it’s why my clothes last so long.

I have this “need” for lack of a better word to get rid of things, I don’t know where it is coming from so I am going to roll with it. It feels good to feel lighter. I want to feel lighter at home.

I feel lighter at work now. I have so much to learn but I have already learned so much in just five days. I have worked through my first short handed, sink or swim day and it was okay. I truly added years to my life by switching jobs. The girls at the end of today asked me “you are coming back on Monday…right?” They have no idea where I came from, oh yeah, I am coming back!

That is my plan for the weekend, to go through things and get rid of the things that are weighing me down. I have a trip to my little Italian grocery store and Giant Eagle for the wine tasting and that is the extent of my Saturday plans…..oh and I promised the girl we would take Z to the pet spa…..it doesn’t make sense to me because she is just going to roll in the mud anyway. I promised so I have to……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Feel Lighter

  1. oh yeah, stuff definitely can weigh one down. I’ve recently moved, and have a number of boxes of stuff that I have not used in a long time. Sorting through them will have to be one of my projects this year.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

