Where Did That Come From?

123I have been running on some crazy weird motivation tonight….I have no idea where it came from. I came home and made a list and have been going nonstop every since.

I know me and the smartest thing that I can do is roll with it for as long as I can….example….I never strip and wash my bed during the week…..I did today.

I was cleaning up, throwing out and organizing as I went. I even came up with a pretty decent creamer recipe. It is full of fatty flavorful goodness, but free of chemicals….I think.

1  1/2 cups of heavy cream

1  1/2 cups of half and half

3 Tbsp of vanilla bean paste

3 Tbsp of extra virgin honey (I’m sure that regular honey will work, this is what I had)

3 Tbsp of brown sugar

Simmer for a few minutes, let cool, and pour into your container and you have sugary caramel goodness.

Work went well, I remembered a lot from last week…thank goodness. There were some moments of overwhelming stress but they came in little five minute increments….not like my old job where it was relentless for hours at a time. I am so grateful that I lucked out and found this job…….Zia

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Where Did That Come From?

  1. Jean says:

    Whew! I’m exhausted just reading this. I’m still waiting for my rush of spring energy.

  2. THEY ARE LUCKY TO HAVE YOU MY DEAR!

  3. I think you were hoped up on the sugar girl LOL. I saw that recipe.. mmhmm… I’m totally making that lol.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

