Live and Let Live

I don’t know why needy people bother me so much but they do, it’s a character flaw that I struggle with. I see it as a sign of weakness as a friend once pointed out to me, and I have a problem with weak people. I am not referring to the physical…..

High Priestess reversed sent me an article about empaths asking me if I thought that any of the qualities sounded like her. I understand that she needs to feel like she is not a hot mess, but who isn’t. How do you say that until you take responsibility for you own actions and make the effort to change things that nothing will change? Hello….definition of insanity “doing the same thing over and over and expecting different results!” Geez not rocket science. Everybody has the ability to be empathic, some of us are just more sensitive about picking things up, and not everybody needs the constant attention. She immediately wanted to find a class about it….maybe there is something wrong with me, but I deal with my own things and am very un-trusting of people who advertise those types of services.

I feel like I am judging, maybe I am, and that is not my intention. I just don’t understand people and their motivations.

On a much more interesting note….Outlander is on DVD…finally. I don’t know when it came out but I discovered it today.starz-outlander

I was defrosting kielbassa for dinner, I left it in the microwave grabbed the girl and off to Target we went. I can’t believe that I discovered it on a Tuesday. I could have spent all of last weekend with Jamie and Claire in Inverness, Castle Leoch, and Craig Na Dun. I waited twelve years for this book to make it to film, I guess that I can wait a few more days. I was able to get the first episode in but I had watched that one already, I just have to start it over fresh…..I can’t wait to watch the next episode…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Live and Let Live

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    How many episodes have you watched prior? Just the one?

  2. You know how you deal with needy people, just make it clear you don’t have a lot of time to spend on them. I was attracting them once, and I just made it abundantly clear, by my actions, that I didn’t have time for a pity party with them. Girl it’s annoying. And you don’t have to be nasty about it, just do it enough times and they’ll get the picture. They feed off people who will listen.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks K, you are so right. Lucky for me….I don’t have to work with her anymore so that will help. I’m getting a little better setting my boundaries but it took a long time to get here. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great day!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

