I Thought I Was Over You….

fictional character

I hope that you are not too tired of my constant Outlander comments….don’t worry I am almost done. 🙂 I read this book and fell in love with Jamie years ago…in my defense everybody in the book did too. Now that I am watching the series, I remember why. I’m going to have to re read this book again, sadly I am not even sure if this is the third or fourth time.jamie

I watched two more episodes tonight, I don’t know how people who watch tv every night ever get anything done. I think that I have three episodes left, I will watch them all this weekend, maybe on Sunday.

Work was a little crazy today, lucky for me that is what I am used to. I met a friend after work for a drink and a flatbread pizza. It was nice to catch up and just hang out. I can’t wait for the sun so we can check out all of the local patios. I am finding that the older that the kids get, the more grown up time I crave.

I can’t believe that tomorrow is Friday already, this week just flew by…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Thought I Was Over You….

  1. I don’t think anyone is tired of hearing about your love for Outlander. As long as you’re blogging I’m happy over here girl lol. And with or without kids, I think we all crave grown up time to do what we want to do.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      K…..you always make me smile. 🙂 Thanks for shedding some new light on adult time, I have been craving it lately. I’m glad you’re not tired of hearing about Outlander because there is bound to be more lol. Have the best weekend!!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

