Survey Says……

3744374599_2b5aee3efa

Since I have that wonderful bonus of working until noon on Wednesdays now, I have been picking the girl up from school. Today we went to the little Italian grocery school after I picked her up. While we were waiting at the deli counter we were wondering around in that area. When we were checking out the specialty cheese area she puts her hand into a fist and wants to compare knuckles. She then throws out the question “what do you think hurts more, boney knuckles or a big fist?” We bantered back and forth for a few and then I said “I don’t think that we have the same discussions that other mothers and daughters have.” I didn’t know how to answer her question, I think that it would have more to do with the force of the swing? I told her that I would pose the question to all of you and see what happens. 🙂

I met Blondie and CG for lunch today and it was so nice to have my partners in crime together again. I was such a good time….I had to haul butt to pick up the girl on time, why exactly does time fly when you are having fun?

I picked up the girl, shopped a going out of business sale, and then took the girl to get a hair cut, went to the grocery store and we were home well before 5….I love having more time. 🙂

I know that I just pledged that I would not waste my money any longer on things that I don’t need and I did start a log…..but I also found something that I could not walk away from……

The going out of business sale was right next to a Great Clips…..now if the girl had any style to her hair…..I would take her to a salon, but I am not spending a ton of money to trim the dead ends off of one length hair. Anywho we went into the store that was going out of business, I found a birthday present for my sister in law and a vintage bracelet that was made for me….IMG_1031

Vintage sterling silver with a rose quartz for $10.50. The lady thought that it may have been made for a child because it was so small….my wrists didn’t gain any weight and it fits me perfectly! IMG_1032

If you knew me than you would know that this bracelet screams “me”!  I will wear this everyday.

I also bit the bullet and signed up for a 6 month commitment at yoga last night. If I went to my teachers class once a week it would be $60.00, I signed up for unlimited classes for $59.00 per month. I also found out about an “out” in case there was an emergency. Let’s just hope there won’t be one of those. It’s scary to make a commitment like that, but it makes more sense. I will make three classes a week for sure, I am aiming for four.

One of the girls at my new job works for a local pet shelter that is having a big garage sale later this month….I have been cleaning stuff out a little each day. This is what I came up with the other day….IMG_1025

Patterns that I will more than likely never use, little candle scaping stones that I don’t even know why I bought and a card organizer that was a special price from Hallmark if you bought three cards that I never used. Yes I recognize the pattern of purchasing things that are on sale that I will never have the time to use. I recently took a personal challenge to change that.

I boiled some eggs tonight so that the girl can color them tomorrow. Whenever I boil eggs they never peel correctly. I do the “I’m in a big hurry way” and toss in some gizmo that tells me when they are done. This year I brought out my Grandmother’s home ec notebook from high school. It always works when I take the time to follow her notes.IMG_1034

It is such an old fashioned find….some of the things just crack me up.

All in all it was a good day……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Survey Says……

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I vote for the boney knuckles!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

