Throwback Thursday…John Cougar

This song goes back to the summer between 6th and 7th grade. If you pay any attention to the Chinese calender and things that happen in your life…..my life changing events happen every 12 years……. is it like that for everyone? Some of it good and some of it not so good. At the time of this song my mother married the step monster. There were parts that were horrible but I made some pretty awesome connections during those years as well. I figure that I am good for 3 more years before something rocks my world and hopefully it is better than the last 12 milestone at 36.

In the middle of picking a song and posting this, Speed Racer has been messaging me….this time he is much braver and sent me a picture of his pee pee, and then an apology. Really? I am mostly sure that I am going to ignore that, what would I even say to that? Put that thing away until you learn to use it? Nah….I will just ignore it.

I had more to say but the girl has irritated me tonight and that doesn’t usually happen so I will leave it at that…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Throwback Thursday…John Cougar

  1. omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  2. Good song, it always gets me to sing along when I hear it. I feel sorry for those around me though.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

