Water, Water…..Why Is It Always Water?

rain

I just don’t get it?! There is a lesson here and clearly I am clueless, but water is causing me all sorts of problems. Water is a symbol for emotions, and cleansing, and purifying, and rebirth, and a lot of other ands….

The girl just asked me “which would be better, water or fire?” I said “well fire would be quicker.” She just looked at me and started rattling off all of the things that she would lose. Where did this line of question come from you ask?

Check out this hot mess….IMG_1068

Underneath all of that water is a yard….a poorly maintained yard but a yard nonetheless. The girl and I have already decided that we will split the yard work because the boy is so bad at it, and things keep breaking. This water is why my driveway is getting washed away. Don’t you just love a good rain……a little more than a 1/2 inch in less than an hour? The girl said to me when we pulled in “if you didn’t get off early and pick me up, how would I get to the house?”

To make things more special, I had about 3 inches of water in the basement. The roof over the boys room is leaking a little. Then the plumber needed his pump back, good Goddess I hate it when I can’t control things.

Oh and I did not know that the plumber was coming, he knocked on the door right after the girl started blaring the t.v. because Jeopardy was and she was taking her shower. So I go outside he makes a comment about my new lake and we walk to the basement to get the pump. There are leaves everywhere because the boy couldn’t mulch them in the fall because the wheel fell off the lawn mower and physical labor is not in his vocabulary. Pieces of downspouts etc. are laying out back because my neighbor who was helping me with the roof never came back, the basement steps are crumbling, only if I was in my underwear could this scene be more embarrassing!

He said that he is coming back and will fix it properly in a way that is cheaper than paying my deductible, which I may still have to pay if the rain decides to do away with my driveway. This is an income tax return money situation…only who the hell knows when I will get that? The best thing about this plumber after the quality of his work is that he will take payments.

How is that for a day?

With the exception of my water woes, everything else is okay. I did a two yoga classes in a row after work yesterday so I didn’t bring the girl her Subway until almost 9 o’clock. I can’t see myself doing that every week but it was nice. There was no time to blog last night, I only worked until 12:30 today and I still almost ran out of time.

I did get some things done today, I made more coffee creamer, I tried out some sweet potato chews for the dog on the dehydrator and she was having none of that, lucky for her I had planned on making her more with the meat ends. $.75 a pound, you can’t beat it and I know what is in it. I also combined 1/2 cup of half and half with 1 cup of peanut butter and 3 cups of old fashioned oats and had the girl roll those into balls. I put some in the freezer and some in the fridge. It is so much cheaper to make the treats and better for Z, it just takes a little time.

I found the time this morning to fill up my trunk with more stuff for the charity garage sale and still made it to work on time. Today was the last day and there is too much that I know has to go left, so I think that the girl and I will take a big load to Habitat on Saturday. There is never a shortage of places that could profit from your clutter.

We are supposed to get more heavy rains tonight…..mostly I am worried about my driveway……maybe it will stay South? Here’s to hoping……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Water, Water…..Why Is It Always Water?

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Ok, that sucks. I am so sorry.

  2. Shall a boat be sent to you? You could send some of the rain west I need it here.

  3. HOLY SHIT – WHY???????? NOT FAIR!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

