The Sun Found Ohio!

It was a rare sunny day of 64 degrees in Ohio, by the end of the day it clouded up but at high sun time it was clear. I turned off the heat, opened the windows and doors, I even threw on a pair of shorts and a tank top and threw a blanket on the picnic table and soaked in the much needed vitamin D. It was too nice not to be outside. The only thing that makes me wonder is the mourning dove…..I haven’t heard it coo yet…that is what I am waiting for and then I know for sure that winter is over.

FullSizeRender(19)

The daffodils are finally blooming and here is my day 3 of the black and white photo challenge.

The girl also pointed out that there were certain parts of the yard that had baby spiders everywhere….I hope that these are the harmless kind.FullSizeRender(18)

Oh before I forget…. that mineral foundation that I tried yesterday….I wore it today and it lasted through my hour in the sun and a very intense yoga class. I will have to occasionally blot with a tissue but that’s only because my skin can actually breathe. It’s hard for me sometimes to find what I want so I am pretty excited! My homemade deodorant made it through both as well.

My neck is still giving me problems, I don’t know if I need a new pillow or it is how the monitor sits at work, or maybe I just moved wrong. On Friday I was trying to pay attention to how I was reaching and how my posture was but I still have no idea.

I struggled more than usual at yoga today because of it, I am hoping that it loosened things up a bit. I didn’t get too much accomplished today because I laid in the sun, went to yoga and then went to PT’s for dinner. I’m glad that she is home, and it was nice to hear about her trip and how the boy did an excellent job cat sitting. I’m happy to have him home and that school is back in session tomorrow.

I have spent so much time paying attention to how things feel this weekend that the purse issue came up again. I thought that I had downsized but I guess it wasn’t enough. I had thought about this on and off today and then after dinner at PTs she asked me if I wanted to look at the purses that she went through today. How timely was that?IMG_1091

The girl thought that this was funny and thinks that there is no way that I can do it. The brown purse with the print went to Ireland and it has many organizing components. I am going to give it a try first but not today because I blinked and the day is almost over.

I hope that all of you had the same beautiful weekend that I did, until next time…..Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Sun Found Ohio!

  1. Good to hear the Sun made an appearance in your part of the world. Hope you have a great week.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

