A Little of This and a Little of That

Today was so busy that it just flew by, as do so many of them. I can’t believe that April is almost over! I made some Outlander bookmarks last night and I brought one for the newly obsessed girl and somebody else walked by and picked it up and said I love this show and just read all of the books……another one! We all went to lunch at the same time and it was the most fun I ever had on a lunch break. šŸ™‚

We were so bust that I left work late, and still needed to go to the laundromat…it was after 7 when I started dinner. It was worth the rush today for that hour that I soaked up the sun yesterday.

The girl is experiencing her first real high school bullshit. We talked about everything while we were waiting for the clothes to wash and dry and she is confident in the way that she handled it and all I can do is listen at this point. Just a little she said this and why did you say that kind of thing, but with some of these girls you never know. It’s a hard time, I remember…. only my similar situation happened in 7th grade but I survived.

My new health insurance card came today. It’s the same company only it’s a ppo instead of a hsa. It was crappy insurance without a copay before so I am hoping that this will be better. Everything else about this job is better so I am sure that benefits will be as well. I just have to look into it.

Tomorrow night I have my sister in laws surprise 40th birthday. I found that scarf at that going out of business sale and a really nice yoga mat from TJ Maxx. This is the second surprise birthday party that I have given a yoga mat as a present. One needed and one wanted, so I am happy to give. Ironically I have to miss my Ashtanga class for the party….I suppose that I will live but I don’t like missing it. The kids will be at their dads again, I really miss having a buffer with me. I will try and keep the socializing to family and hopefully that works out for me since it’s at a bar/restaurant. I am not looking forward to it at all actually…..does that make me a bad person? It must be me…she is always nice and she tries really hard but there is just something that keeps me at arms length from her. Someday I will figure it out but tomorrow I will yell surprise with everybody else and leave as soon as possible……Zia

Ps I did not have time to plan a black and white picture today, I promise to be better tomorrow. šŸ™‚

 

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Little of This and a Little of That

  1. You know what I wish someone would’ve told me in high school, even though I don’t think I would’ve listened, is, “You will never see these people again, so who cares what they think or what they say.” I think you handled it wonderfully.

    • dragonflyzia says:

      Thanks K! It helps to have feedback when it comes to stuff like this. I started telling the girl this stuff in junior high and I am very lucky that she listens šŸ˜Š I hope you are having a great day!

  2. YOU ARE ALWAYS A GOOD GIRL – WE HAVE TO FIX THAT PROBLEM! YEP WE DO.

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

