Friday and Sunshine!

FullSizeRender(21)

I love the ambiance of this little winery, and the attention to detail right down to the cork menus.  RD text me at lunch and asked me if I wanted to meet her….it’s Friday and a winery so of course I said yes. We had a wood fired Mediterranean Pizza with Italian greens, kalamata olives,tomatoes, feta cheese,and marinated hot peppers. The best part is always the conversation with a friend.

The red carpet was a big hit today, I missed the first sight but I heard the story. I feel bad that it brought on a coughing fit…..walking pneumonia sounds horrible. Work was good today and it was a milestone for me…..today was 4 weeks. I even friend requested a few on facebook today. It’s so nice to work with/for friendly people again. 🙂

I met RD right after work so I was home before seven. I managed to go through a few things. I came across my Grandmother’s studio stamp and some negatives…she even had a negative from my junior prom? She must have “known” somebody to get that one. I have so many pictures of me before I shied away from the camera because of her….IMG_1103

I am very lucky to have so many photos, this was me at 3…..it took a lot of years for me to grow into those eyes. I always found it fascinating that your eyes never grow.

I have big ideas of going to yoga at 8am tomorrow….let’s see if I actually get up. I can’t sleep away tomorrow it’s the nicest day of the year so far. I think that I might play in the dirt and get some sun……Zia

About dragonflyzia

I am just a woman finally accepting that I was never meant to be in the box. I don't fit into any stereotypes, please don't try and label me, that doesn't work either. I am embracing my uniqueness in ways that are new and challenging to me, so that I may continue to grow and never stop learning.
This entry was posted in life and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Friday and Sunshine!

  1. CAN NOT HELP MYSELF – AGAIN YOU ARE TRULY AMAZING!

Please feel free to share your thoughts..........

